01
Dec
09

loving my lensbaby composer

On my 3 hour drive home from Albuquerque, NM, I had the perfect opportunity to play with my new Lensbaby Composer. A wonderful bonus gift from my generous Boss- The King of Twitter/ Photofocus Publisher- Scott Bourne. The snowy landscape was a magical canvas to capture. I have driven through Vaughn, NM several times, but have never seen so much SNOW!

 

 

13 Responses to “loving my lensbaby composer”


  1. December 1, 2009 at 11:24 am

    Very cool, Christy!

    I just got a Lensbaby Composer this week as well.. I also got the macro kit to take wedding pics and stuff. It’s SO FUN! I’m off to Hawaii for 10 days for a landscape shoot on Sunday – I plan on giving the Composer a workout there.

    That’s an awesome gift from Scott. Please tell him hello from me.

    Anyway.. great pix!
    -Mark.

  2. December 1, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    WOW Christy i think your Calling is Scenic images! These are amazing girl! Art gallery good!
    Love your art! Glad you are getting to spend time with family!
    HUGS hus!
    Elena

  3. 3 Brian
    December 2, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    Nice Land Cruiser

  4. December 2, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    Fantastic shots Cristy! The photo of the stream is one of my favorite lensbaby shots yet. I think it creates an emotional connection with childhood years playing in the quickly melting snow.

  5. 5 Jim Gilliland
    December 2, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Christy,

    Just a note to say Great work. It must be a great experience to get the chance to work for Scott. The way he comes across in all of his tweets and pod cast is a person truly wanting to help others improve their photography.

    Thanks for sharing and Happy Holiday’s,

    Jim
    Nashville

  6. December 3, 2009 at 12:34 am

    Christy! I saw you taking pictures that day! We were driving through Vaughn too and I told my husband, I think that was a pro photographer because she had a battery pack on her camera, and I think she had a lens baby on.

    That is too funny! Like the shots. I just got a lens baby composer too but haven’t really played around with it.

    Tonya

  7. December 3, 2009 at 1:08 am

    These are awesome!! You’ve just convinced me to go out and buy a composer!

  8. December 3, 2009 at 2:56 am

    YOur killing me…Like I need yet another piece of gear ! Thanks fr teh temptation! Hope Santa will get one for me for Christmas…Beautiful images

  9. 9 lemurhouse
    December 3, 2009 at 4:21 am

    lovely

  10. December 3, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Christy – These are FANTASTIC! Gorgeous! You seriously rocked it out! GREAT JOB!

  11. December 15, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    beautiful images!! I love the set, very sell-able. hmmm, maybe I should get out my lens baby and take it for a spin again. Thanks for the inspiration.

  12. December 16, 2009 at 4:11 am

    Hi Christy,

    I used to live in Santa Fe, New Mexico and I have driven through Vaughn before, but never with so much snow. It must have been a spectacular drive. I am glad that you were able to use your shiny new Composer to capture some lovely photos. Hat’s off to Scott for his generosity!


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Twitter


