27
Nov
09

Roswell :: Thanksgiving :: Sunset

Tonight was my first time out to the BITTER LAKE NATIONAL REFUGE  to photograph the sandhill cranes flying in for the night. I was able to get a few shots with my  Canon 5D  ISO 1600   70-300mm lens  f7.1 to f9

The sun was setting and I do like that sweet light. Beautiful New Mexico Sunsets! Next time I’ll plan to walk down to lake close and get some sharp popping images of the birds! This was a fun evening outing for my daughter Ali and I. The song we sang along to on our drive down was ‘The Bird and The Worm’ by  Owl City!!!  What a Fun Mom and Daughter Night! I am Thankful for THIS day and EVERY day I am blessed to Do What I Love with the amazing support of those who believe in my dream!

Are you heading in the direction of your dream? If not, Go TODAY, we are not promised tomorrow…

1 Response to “Roswell :: Thanksgiving :: Sunset”


  1. November 29, 2009 at 10:17 am

    You inspired me to go check it out. I’ve seen the road sides around and have wondered what it was. We drove around today and it was so peaceful.


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


