18
Nov
10

partnercon 2009


I missed my flight to NOLA and had to wait a the Denver Airport for 6 hours… But WHO was tweeting at Gate 37D??? Dane Sanders! I attended his Fast Track Photographer Workshop in Newport Beach, CA just the week before! Missing the first flight was fate. Dane invited me to sit with him and he started “The Conversation.” Dane was able to reach my soul. I cried at the realization that there are parts of me that I do not like and must become friends with.
To Be My True Authentic Self
:: To be successful I must be Me
:: Do not let others alter my Happiness
:: Come back to the Here and Now
:: Be present in everything you Do and everything you Are.
Dane, Thank you for the invitation, Friend.
___________________________________________________________
*DREAM*CREATE*INSPIRE
Keynote by Jim Collins CEO Pictage
:: It ALL Started with a DREAM
:: Accomplish-MEANT Make what you do MEANINGFUL
:: Conquer Fear with Courage
:: CREATIVITY is a Process- Go Create what we are Destined to Create
:: We have the Power to make people FEEL
:: FOCUS on the people instead of Perfection
:: Perfection is paralyzing
Pictage Simon taught us to Open our Hearts to INSPIRATION
(Yes, I think Tony Corbell is HOT even in New Orleans!)

This was my first PartnerCon to attend. This was the second time working for Scott Bourne as his Travel Assistant.
Scott hosted the Tweet Up Reception. Of course he gave away some great prizes!
Always a JOY to see Miz Joy Bianchi Brown
_________________________________________________________
My Two DEN-MSY Airport buddies::Steve & Rj
Meeting up with Tarsa Dawson again was fabulous! We met at Skip’s Summer School in Vegas Back in August.

Will Jacks was the most INSPIRATIONAL SPEAKER! His presentation stirred the artist within to awaken!
I am an Artist DAMMIT!
What is Art? Individual expression
Art is sharing your ideas.
You are your images. Your images are you.
Are your images sending the message you want sent?
“I have never felt so energized and so scared to death.” -Will Jacks
We are photographers- Create whatever the hell we want!
I am with you, Will!

_____________________________________________________________

Jason Aten spoke these words that are now written on my heart.
“You will always be measured by whether or not you have kept your promises.” Jason Aten
:: Build a life around people who will cry at your funeral
::We spend so much time making a living we forget to live
:: Be the BEST in the world to your clients
:: Know your #’s in Business
:: Only You can do What You can do

Mike Colón spoke about Defining Your Style
What moves me???
We should be excited for what we create as Artists!
___________________________________________________________

Jay Lawrence Goldman is one of the FUNNIEST, CRAZY and COOL GUYS in The Photography Industry.
Whenever or Where ever Jay speaks, you know you are going to have a good time while learning some mad skills!
LIGHT -Take on the challenge- DO NOT BE SCARED.

Roberto Valenzuela
How do I learn to see not just look?
What do I have to do to get there?
Perfect Practice Makes Practice Perfect

OK, I travel all the way to New Orleans to meet Dallas,Texas Dynamic Duo Father/Son Wedding Photographers
David and Luke Edmonson I have loved these two since my introduction to their work at Texas School
When I asked for a photo with them they said “Sure!” and then surprised me with kisses for a second shot! XOX
Thanks my PartnerCon buddy Timothy Pham for taking these pics!

Dinner at Brennan’s with My Industry Heroes
____________________________________________________________

Kevin Kabota:: Kevin Kabota ::Kevin Kabota
Need I say More…

Spending time with Ron and Tasra Dawson was a highlight of this trip. Plus meeting the jocular David Beckstead
___________________________________________________________
Cafe Du Monde My first beignet!
I thought it tasted like a Powdered Sugar Sopapilla!
sopapilla |ˌsōpīˈpēyə| (also sopapilla |ˌsōpə-|)noun(esp. in New Mexico)
a deep-fried pastry, typically square, eaten with honey or sugar or as a bread.


(All images were captured with my iPhone3.)
The last image shows exactly how I felt leaving New Orleans. Smiling while I crying my eyes out for hours….
While in the taxi driving to the airport, the cabbie played

Carla Bruni -
Quelqu’un ma dit
L’amour

These French songs will haunt my memories of New Orleans forever.

0 Responses to “partnercon 2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Twitter


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

